BJP releases first list of Gujarat

  • BJP releases first list of Gujarat
    BJP releases first list of Gujarat
    1 of 1 Photos

BJP has released the first list for the Gujarat assembly elections. Seven candidates, including CM Vijay Rupani, Deputy CM Nitin Patel, have been named in the first list of BJP. This time BJP has taken full care of caste equations in the distribution of tickets. The most important are the platoon areas, where the BJP has not announced the ticket for the time being. There is a discussion that the party is waiting for the Congress list. Only then will the tickets of the Patidar areas be finalized.

In the list of 70 people, BJP has given opportunity to its 49 MLAs again. VIP seats like CM Vijay Rupani and Deputy CM Nitin Patel have not been changed. Vijay Rupani will contest from Rajkot West and Nitin Patel from Mehsana. In this list of BJP, 13 patadi candidates got the ticket too. Apart from this, the resignation of the Congress has also given the ticket to 5 leaders who joined BJP. These are the legislators who resigned from the Congress.

In the assembly elections of Gujarat this time, caste polarization is discussed. Under the leadership of Hardik Patel led Patidar movement, under the leadership of Jignesh Mewani, the movement of Dalits and under the leadership of Alpesh Thakore, the OBC caste system has made this election interesting even on the caste angle. It is clear from the first list of BJP that even the party has distributed tickets by focusing on caste-based maths.

In the first list, tickets for 13 Patidar Candidates are pointing towards this. Apart from this, the BJP has given ticket to Patidar leader Dhananjaybhai Patel, who has stamped the ticket of his twice-time MLA from Wadhwana assembly seat. BJP has not yet opened its cards in Patidar Bahuuli areas. It is believed that the BJP is waiting for Congress's decision in these areas. BJP expects that if dissatisfaction arises in relation to ticket distribution of Congress, it can be exploited. The list of 70 candidates of BJP includes 4 women.

add like button Service und Garantie

Leave Your Comments

Other News Today